Previous Finalists


National Winners of the NDC & Kerrygold Quality Milk Awards 2016

Tom and Moya Power, Drumhills Farm,Cappagh, Co.Waterford

Three farms received ‘Excellence in Milk Quality’ Awards:

1.       Tom and Moya Power, Drumhills Farm, Cappagh, Co Waterford

2.       Ian and David Lamberton, Fahan, Co Donegal

3.       Arthur, Ann and Conor O’Leary, Kilmallock, Co Limerick

Seven farms received National Category Awards:

1.       Highest Milk Solids per hectare

Sean & Treasa Moher, Croughmore Lower, Mitchelstown, Co. Cork

2.       Development

John, Margaret & Denis O’Dwyer, Knockgorman, Donohill, Co. Tipperary

3.       Sustainability

Thomas & Laura Griffin, Ballinroher, Timoleague, Bandon, Co Cork

4.       Highest Protein

Tim & Breda Hurley & family, Cahirbeg, Rosscarbery, Co. Cork

5.       Lowest TBC

Jim & Derry Byrne, Clonmore, Bree, Co. Wexford

6.       Lowest SCC

Gary, Emma & Martin Horan, Slevoyre, Terryglass, Nenagh, Co. Tipperary

7.       Runner Up Lowest SCC

Nicky & Philip Thornton, Beechbrook, Dualla, Cashel, Co. Tipperary